Home > Leadership > Having Fun

Having Fun

I claim to have been having fun for 25 years whilst making things happen. I’ll explain more in future posts here, but having fun at work is essential. If you’re not enjoying it you won’t be giving the job what it needs or deserves, so you are letting down your customers, your co-workers, your boss and everyone else around you including yourself.

These are hard times for finding a new job, so maybe you just have to stick it out. I’ve been there and it is hard, but it was in those exact circumstances 25 years ago that I had the revelation about having fun, and I haven’t looked back.

For me it was learning not to take myself so seriously. Yes the job was important, but you can be more serious about your job if you lighten up personally.  I learned to laugh at myself and not be such a pompous ****. As people laughed with me the office became somewhere I started to look forward to being at.

So make today the day you find something to laugh at, and remember, it’s better to make fun of yourself than someone else. Life is short – enjoy it.

  1. June 21, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

