Home > What I do > A Bit About What I Do

A Bit About What I Do

Just a quick summary of what I do, in no special order:

1 – I am a Trainer. Mostly in running in house courses for companies, but also at professional and business gatherings. Key topics include; customer service, purchasing, leadership and team building.

2 – I am a mentor tosenior managers, young managers and management teams. As an experienced senior manager and non-executive director I can help with business direction and team building.

3 – I am a consultant. I help businesses through the experience I’ve gained from many years of senior management. I am a general manager and Non Executive Director, but with specific experience in procurement, sales, facilities management and logistics.

4 – I am a speaker at conferences and business gatherings, and have become something of an industry pundit over the last year.

5 – I am not an academic, but have co-authored the latest version of the standard hanbook The Principles of Warehouse Design, published by the Chartered Institute of Logistics & Transport (CILT) and Cranfield University and I am also setting professional examination questions at levels 4, 5 and 6 for the British Institute of Facilities Management.

6 – I am an experienced (and qualified) interviewer and assessor of people.

If I can help you or your business in any way please get in touch.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

